Kim Taehyung or V BTS has made his solo debut by releasing an album entitled Layover.

V BTS officially released Layover on Friday (8/9) at 13.00 KST. V BTS also shared a music video for one of the songs on his album, namely Slow Dancing.

Achievements by V BTS through the Solo Album ‘Layover’ / Photo: doc. BIGHIT MUSIC

The Layover album consists of five songs entitled Blue, Love Me Again, For Us, Slow Dancing, Rainy Days, and a bonus track, Slow Dancing (Piano version).

Because of the power of ARMY, the name of the BTS fan club, V’s solo album was able to achieve proud achievements just a few days after its release.

According to AllKpop, the Layover album sold 221,491 units on its release day.

Also on Friday (8/9), Layover immediately occupied first position on Oricon’s daily charts, Daily Album Ranking. Then, the song Slow Dancing also topped Oricon’s Daily Digital Single Ranking chart.

Other songs on the Layover album managed to occupy the top 10 of Oricon’s Daily Digital Single Ranking. Slow Dancing (Piano version) is in 6th place, For Us is in 5th place, and Blue is in 4th place.

Apart from Oricon, the Layover album also topped the charts on Spotify. Based on records on Sunday (10/9), the song Slow Dancing has reached 6 million streams, and For Us has reached 2 million streams.

Slow Dancing also managed to occupy 11th position on the Daily Top Songs-Global Spotify chart.

It didn’t stop there, the Layover album also topped the iTunes charts in 65 countries.

Meanwhile, in Korea, the Layover album sold up to 1.6 million copies on the first day of its release. Therefore, V then broke a new record for the best-selling Kpop solo album on the day of release.

By News Editor

News editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *